Book Review: Pale Kings and Princes by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman 

The sixth novella in Tales from The Shadowhunter Academy  Published: 2015 Pages: 40 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars Sypnosis from Goodreads: Simon has an encounter with Downworlders and is reprimanded for not following the rules for Academy students interacting with Downworlders. A story within a story: Andrew Blackthorn, while a student at the Academy, […]

Read More Book Review: Pale Kings and Princes by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman 

Book Review: The Evil We Love by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman

The 5th story in Tales from The Shadowhunter Academy  Published: 2015 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Pages: 91 Sypnosis from Goodreads: All evil starts somewhere, and Simon Lewis learns how The Circle—led by Valentine Morgenstern—began. One of ten adventures in Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy. The Shadowhunter Academy has only just reopened following the […]

Read More Book Review: The Evil We Love by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman

Book Review: The Voicemail of Magnus Bane by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson and Sarah Rees Brennan

The final novella in The Bane Chronicles  Pages: 15 Rating: 4/5 stars  Sypnosis from Goodreads:  The voice mail of Magnus Bane, High Warlock of Brooklyn, in the days following a certain incident in City of Lost Souls. My Review: I honestly wish that this last novella was longer! It was so funny at times, I […]

Read More Book Review: The Voicemail of Magnus Bane by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson and Sarah Rees Brennan

Book Review: Saving Raphael Santiago by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

The sixth novella in The Bane Chronicles  40 pages Published in 2013  Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Sypnosis from Goodreads: A Manhattan teen—Raphael Santiago—is missing, and Magnus Bane must track him down before it’s too late.  In 1950s New York City, a distraught mother hires Magnus Bane to find her missing son, Raphael. But […]

Read More Book Review: Saving Raphael Santiago by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

Book Review: Vampires, Scones, and Edmund Herondale by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

The third novella in The Bane Chronicles  Published in 2013 61 pages Rating: 5 out of 5 stars ✨  Sypnosis from Goodreads: Magnus Bane leverages his alliances with Downworlders and Shadowhunters on a venture to Victorian London. One of ten adventures in The Bane Chronicles. When immortal warlock Magnus Bane attends preliminary peace talks between […]

Read More Book Review: Vampires, Scones, and Edmund Herondale by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

Book Review: What Really Happened in Peru by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

The first novella in The Bane Chronicles  Published in 2013 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars Sypnosis from Goodreads: Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices know that Magnus Bane is banned from Peru—and now they can find out why. One of ten adventures in The Bane Chronicles. There are good reasons Peru […]

Read More Book Review: What Really Happened in Peru by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan