Book Review: Pale Kings and Princes by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman 

The sixth novella in Tales from The Shadowhunter Academy  Published: 2015 Pages: 40 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars Sypnosis from Goodreads: Simon has an encounter with Downworlders and is reprimanded for not following the rules for Academy students interacting with Downworlders. A story within a story: Andrew Blackthorn, while a student at the Academy, […]

Read More Book Review: Pale Kings and Princes by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman 

Book Review: The Evil We Love by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman

The 5th story in Tales from The Shadowhunter Academy  Published: 2015 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Pages: 91 Sypnosis from Goodreads: All evil starts somewhere, and Simon Lewis learns how The Circle—led by Valentine Morgenstern—began. One of ten adventures in Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy. The Shadowhunter Academy has only just reopened following the […]

Read More Book Review: The Evil We Love by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman

Book Review: Nothing But Shadows by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan 

The fourth novella in Tales from The Shadowhunter Academy  Pages: 96 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  Published: 2015 Sypnosis from Goodreads: Simon learns about James Herondale’s time at Shadowhunter Academy. One of ten adventures in Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy. It’s hard to be a Shadowhunter when you’ve got demonic powers. Simon learns about […]

Read More Book Review: Nothing But Shadows by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan 

Book Review: What Really Happened in Peru by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

The first novella in The Bane Chronicles  Published in 2013 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars Sypnosis from Goodreads: Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices know that Magnus Bane is banned from Peru—and now they can find out why. One of ten adventures in The Bane Chronicles. There are good reasons Peru […]

Read More Book Review: What Really Happened in Peru by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan